Upgrade: Vintage Chairs

10 Apr

Vintage Chair Vintage Chair

Vintage Chairs Before

Before

We spotted these chairs a few weeks back at our favorite local vintage store, Lounge Lizard. Gorgeous lines, fantastic craftsmanship & superb quality; the upholstery just needed some tender loving. Per Mr.Riggar’s suggestion, we went with a faux-white leather (I knew I married him for a reason!) from Kravet’s Sta Kleen series. Sometimes a vintage piece just needs a simple upgrade! This was not a DIY, rather I took the chairs to a local upholsterer so he could work his magic instead of me butchering our pretty new chairs.

I’ve always loved the idea of fancy head-table chairs at a dining table & these can serve that purpose someday. They somehow always look stylish, yet eclectic. Until we move out of our cozy 700 sq.ft. apartment, I’ll drool over these dining vignettes instead. Gorgeous, right?

Dining TableDining TableDining Table

Carpe Diem,

Mandy

Images: 4,5,6

2 Responses to “Upgrade: Vintage Chairs”

  1. Caro April 16, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Gosh, what a find — and those chairs look so great with the new upholstery. I feel your pain with the cramped quarters. My bf and I live in a 400 sq foot apartment!

    • mandyriggar April 16, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

      ha- yes the square footage is worth the location at the moment! I find myself frequently dreaming of XL homes though :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

