Blue Vacation

26 Apr

Mexico Vacation

travel quote

louis vuitton surf board

ocean high fashion editorial shot

Christian Chaize Praia Piquinia

Rio poolside

Fashion Style

Quote

Pool Architecture

girl in ocean

Portland experienced a summer heat wave this past weekend; I’m talking 80 degrees & solid blue sky. When this happens, Portland feels like a different city. I pulled out my summer wear, slathered on sunscreen & enjoyed plenty cocktails on more than one patio. Not to mention, multiple leisurely walks. And a cat nap in the park. My computer was not in sight for 3 days and it was a glorious feeling. It truly felt like a mini vacation. I was so blinded by the sun, I nearly forgot reality existed; and that, my friends, is an amazing feeling. Until summer truly does roll around, I’ll dive into these luscious blue & sun drenched photos instead.

Pinching myself for not splurging on this Groupon Getaway: 7 nights, $399. What was I thinking?!

Clearly I can not surf without this Louis Vuitton surf board. Duh.

Christian Chaize is one of my all-time favorite photographers. I want to live in this photo. Instead, it can live in my house & I’ll just take a mental breather when looking at it.

Fasano hotel Rio De Janeiro. Not a screaming deal like the Groupon getaway, but that’s irrelevant.

Girly blue dress with a leopard print belt & an arm party. Perfect summer attire.

Step out & just breathe. What I did all weekend.

I’ll take this infinity pool & view any day.

Pure bliss.

Carpe Diem,

Mandy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

