Mother’s Day Gift Guide

10 May

Mother's Day Gift Guide

Mother’s Day is right around the corner & we have a special brunch BBQ planned with plenty of mimosas. The Mr. is also graduating with his MBA come Sunday, so we have a full day of celebrations planned. My mother gives very thoughtful gifts & I like to think I’ve picked up this trait from her. The above items hit all the marks for any type of momma out there; jewelry lover, chef, hostess, planter, chic, traditional, modern…etc.

The gold feather tray is one of my all time favorite gifts. It can be used for decor or to toss jewelry in on a dresser or even next to the kitchen sink. It’s also food safe, which mean your cheese has never looked better.

When I was little, we would buy a truckload of flowers & plants from the local nursery, hide them in our barn & present them proudly to my mother on Mother’s Day for her to enjoy planting throughout Spring. Flowers are always perfect for mothers, but these gorgeous pots to put some of those flowers in are even prettier.

If your momma likes to cook or just look insanely stylish in the kitchen, you can’t go wrong with these adorable oven mitts & hot plates from Anthropologie.

My mother & the idea of karma are synonymous to me; I was raised on the idea that what goes around, comes around. I love this simple & delicate necklace designed to be a daily reminder to “keep the circle positive, peaceful & loving…”

Williams-Sonoma’s new outdoor line, La Med Melamine literally stopped me in my tracks in a window display. I then found out the beautiful pieces that looked just like hand-painted ceramics are actually melamine. GENIUS. Perfect for outdoor entertaining. I will fully admit beautiful design combined with functionality makes me beam from ear to ear. (Nerd alert).

Hope everyone has a fabulous Mother’s Day celebrating your mom & all the wonderful things she has taught you!

Carpe Diem,

Mandy

2 Responses to “Mother’s Day Gift Guide”

  1. everswoon May 10, 2012 at 6:44 pm #

    Great gift ideas. My mom would love the feather tray!

    • mandyriggar May 10, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

      Thank you! The feather tray is seriously the best gift for any lady for any occasion! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

