Portland Flea

18 May

Portland Flea Schedule

Portland Flea

Myself & my sister with Kate at the first Portland Flea last fall.

Portland Flea

Portland Flea

Portland Flea

Portland is a hot destination for vintage & unique local items, yet we never had a bazaar or flea with all these vendors in one spot….until now. Portland Flea was started in 2011 and is curated by the lovely Kate, a local PDXer with a passion for vintage goodies. Let me start off by saying Kate is one ridiculously awesome chick. She saw the need, decided to go for it & boom, thanks to her we now have a flea market (after a lot of hard work & dedication, of course). Now, “flea markets” can quickly turn into random people selling stuff from their garages, but not Portland Flea. Kate curates the vendors & does so with a thoughtful eye to ensure they are providing products that people truly desire (see the list of vendors in above postcard).

The first Portland Flea this season is launching Saturday, May 19th and then continuing through October. Last season I found a gorgeous leather bag & mid-century entrance table, while my sister scored a vintage globe & the perfect bar-cart. You can bet we will be there every 3rd Saturday of the month this season!

Read more about Portland Flea at their website, pdxflea.com. Keep up to date with them via facebook & twitter too!

Location is union/pine on the east side at 525 SE Pine St.

Carpe Diem,
Mandy

6 Responses to “Portland Flea”

  1. Caro May 21, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    So great! I wish I had been there when I was visiting, but I’ll definitely have to check it out next time. I did go to Saturday Market, which was fun. I’ll tell my cousin (who lives there) to check this out. :)

  2. everswoon May 24, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    OH my goodness! I’m swooning over those trunks!!!

  3. Emily June 5, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    How did I not know about this! I’m totally going to the next one! x

    • mandyriggar June 6, 2012 at 7:32 am #

      It’s coming up on the 16th! My sister and I will definitely see you there! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Summer To-Do List « Ciao Darling - June 21, 2012

    [...] 16. Hit up Portland Flea again & again. Read more about it’s awesomeness here. [...]

  2. Summer To Do List Update « Ciao Darling - October 12, 2012

    [...] Hit up Portland Flea again & again. Read more about it’s awesomeness here. DONE! Once in June and I will be heading next weekend as well. I am loving their new indoor [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

