Green Perfection

5 Jun

After spotting these lamps in the sale aisle at Target, I’ve become obsessed with this emerald green color. Green has never been a dominate color in my life & I am rarely attracted to it, until now. I tried & tried to make these work in our new place, but they just didn’t seem at home. I may be slightly regretting it today….just look at ‘em!

Emerlad Green Lamps

green sequin jacket

I don’t think I can live another day without this emerald green sequin coat.

Green Chairs

These green chairs are eclectic, yet chic in this space.

House of Lolo Dress

A drop-dead gorgeous dress in a head-turning color; bada bing, bada boom!  I look forward to House of Lolo’s Street Style series hitting my inbox every Monday morning; I am usually drooling by the first photo.

NYC terrace

A NYC hidden gem. Talk about an oasis in the city. Perfection.

I’ll take the beach, the surf board, the vintage VW van, and that dress, please & thanks.

How often do you sit ideal because you’re too afraid to step outside your comfort zone? But how exhilarating is it when you do? Totally worth it, right? This is a hard one to overcome because routine is easy, consistent and satisfying. Life though can be so much more if you let it.

Have a beautiful day!

Carpe Diem,

Mandy

2 Responses to “Green Perfection”

  1. Vintage Living Magazine June 5, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    Great images…especially like those Target lamp bases with the retro feel. Thanks for sharing. :-)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. House of Lolo: Annual Dress Event « Ciao Darling - June 22, 2012

    [...] should come as no surprise that I am slightly obsessed with House of Lolo (see here, here and here), so when I found out about their first annual dress event I knew I had to swing by. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

