Summer To-Do List

21 Jun

Travel/adventure

A bit late to post, but I’ve been curating a to-do list of summer activities for a few weeks now. I’ll be sharing some of my adventures on here as I tackle the best season Oregon has to offer. I may even add a few more here & there…there’s just so much to do in the summers!  This list doesn’t include the obvious occasions that will happen multiple times such as BBQing, pool time, and enjoying cocktails on outdoor patios.

1. Portland Brewfest. The world’s second largest brewfest, runner up to Oktoberfest.

2. Spend a weekend in central Oregon.

3. Spend an afternoon at McMenamins Edgefield.

4. Go to an outdoor concert.

5. Go camping (and use our new, fancy tent from REI).

6. Weddings!! Attend 1, help coordinate another.

7. Attend at least one Timber’s game.

8. Take a cooking class at Sur La Table.

9. BBQ meat from Phil’s Meat Market in NW Portland (supposedly amazing).

10. Spend a weekend in Seattle visiting friends & family.

11. Host a house-warming party for our new pad.

12. Attend Bite of Oregon.

13. Brew-cycle. *Just booked this for my birthday. Ya, that’s gonna be FUN.

14. Visit Crater Lake.

15. Perfect the home-made margarita.

16. Hit up Portland Flea again & again. Read more about it’s awesomeness here.

17. Take a hike in the Gorge. I hear Dog Mountain is beautiful.

Do you have a to-do list of adventures for the upcoming warmer months? Cheers to summer!

*These are in no particular order.

Carpe Diem,

Mandy

*Image source. 

7 Responses to “Summer To-Do List”

  1. Kacie Liz June 23, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    I’ll join you at edge field!!

  2. jenn mccormick June 29, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    This is a GREAT summer list! You need to write up a post after Brew-Cycle — it looks like so much fun! And, I can recommend Dog Mountain. The hike is killer, but the view at the top is worth every step :)

    • mandyriggar July 1, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      Good to know about Dog Mountain…I may need to train for that!! I’ll share pictures on Brew Cycle..heard it’s a blast (how could it not be?)!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. June Snapshots « Ciao Darling - July 1, 2012

    [...] my summer to-do list (if to-do lists can ever really be finalized) and am ready for some summer [...]

  2. Goodbye July, Hello August « Ciao Darling - August 1, 2012

    [...] attention this past month (please forgive me, blog!), as I’ve been busy crossing items off my Summer To Do List instead. Here’s an update on some of the things I’ve been movin’ and [...]

  3. Fallin’ for Fall « Ciao Darling - October 1, 2012

    [...] I thought summer was busy, until September went by in the blink of an eye. Happy October everyone! We are quickly approaching my favorite season, despite the Indian Summer we’re having here in PDX. But, because of this wonderful weather we’re experiencing, I am still crossing items off my Summer To Do List! [...]

  4. Summer To Do List Update « Ciao Darling - October 12, 2012

    [...] every day and that, my friends, is still considered Summer around here! In June, I made myself a Summer to-do list off all the things I wanted to accomplish during our warm, sunny months. With a few items left, [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

