Duleyweds

20 Aug

One year ago today, my sister & brother-in-law were married in my parents back yard on a scorching hot Oregon day. It was one of the best days of my life. In fact, it was the first time I realized that I will remember a day & moment in time for the rest of my years to come. It was a day we all refer to as the “Best Day Ever” and “Duleyweds.”

Rustic Farm Wedding Bride & Groom

Rustic Backyard Wedding

Rustic Barn Wedding Their first look was one of my favorite moments. My mom, dad, and I stood inside our home peering quietly through a window as we watched Jessi & John see each other for the first time. It was a moment filled with anxiety, positive energy & giggles; even we could feel it inside. It was the official kick-off to the day, which was followed by more happiness and more laughter.

Bride & Groom Rustic Outdoor Wedding

Rustic Outdoor Wedding This DIY poster hung in our living room and served as a wonderful reminder to anyone & everyone who walked past it. We’re big quote people, if you haven’t noticed.

First Dance Rustic Outdoor Wedding I held it together all throughout the day, the ceremony & even my speech, up until their first dance. And then I lost it. It was a magical moment that every single person was engulfed in. It felt like we were all peering over the ledge into a blissful, private, ridiculously romantic moment full of true love. I will never forget that moment & the feeling it brought to me; I was and am so incredibly happy for my sister.

Rustic Outdoor Wedding

Congrats Mr. & Mrs. Duley!! I wish you a lifetime of happiness, laughter, adventure and bliss. Per usual, cheers to “your children having hot moms & rich dads!” :)

Duleyweds was captured beautifully by the insanely talented Amanda, mastermind behind Amanda K Photo Art. You can see more of the gorgeous photos on her blog & they were featured on the wedding blog Heart Love Wedding!

Carpe Diem,

Mandy

4 Responses to “Duleyweds”

  1. Alexandra {Heart Love Weddings} August 21, 2012 at 7:42 am #

    Gosh, I love this wedding so, so much! It puts an instant smile on my face every time I see it :) Thank you so much for including a link to the feature on my blog! We loved sharing Jessi and John’s love story and Amanda’s incredible work! xo

    • mandyriggar August 21, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

      Puts on a smile on my face too & so happy to hear I am not the only one :) Thank YOU for sharing it originally on Heart Love Wedding. Cheers!

  2. Tamra {ever swoon} August 21, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    Oh my swoon! Cheers to the Duleyweds indeed. Your family sure does have event design in the blood. I absolutely love the ceremony stacks with different quilts. Oh and her bouquet. Oh and the 1st look. It was immediately apparent how full of love and life they are! What a doting sis you are too! I love everything about this post, from your perspective and love to the incredibly gorgeous photos. I’m swooning!

    Would love to share on ever swoon! x

    • mandyriggar August 21, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

      Thank you, Tamra! Yes, it all runs in the family :) I’ll email you shortly with details…plenty more worth sharing!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

