One Step DIY

3 Oct

DIY Gold Spray Painted Milke Crate Record Box

This has got to be the easiest DIY I have ever done. It involves my favorite ingredient, Design Masters 731 Gold spray paint (also seen here & here….and another gold spray paint DIY here.…). We started a record collection this year and I decided to store the records in a milk crate for easy access. I also loved the vintage industrial vibe of the crate, just not the simple blue color. I purchased an $11 crate from Office Max and you guessed it: painted it gold! Literally just one step….maybe two, if you include buying the actual crate. It never ceases to amaze me how drastic a simple coat o’ gold paint can be.

Before:

DIY Gold Spray Painted Milk Crate, Record Box

Wouldn’t you agree? Happy Wednesday!

Carpe Diem,

Mandy</

One Response to “One Step DIY”

  1. Makaila October 8, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    so true! paint does amazing things, especially gold paint.

    I do believe the Foster the People album is my very favorite part of this entire photo tho. I just love them! ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

