Chandeliers

31 Jan

I know outdoor chandeliers are no new concept, but ever since I’ve started dreaming and scheming for a girlfriends outdoor vineyard wedding this summer, I’ve become slightly obsessed with the idea. The drama! The flair! The light!

outdoor chandelier 1

outdoor chandelier 2

outdoor chandelier 4

outdoor chandelier 5

I simply love the idea for events, but I also love the idea for dressing up a backyard too. As we’ve been on the house hunt, I will soon have my very own back yard for the first time e-v-e-r. I’m thinking it might need a chandelier. Let’s see if I can convince the Mr. on that one though!

This Ikea chandelier could do the trick. It is also ideal for outside because well, it’s 40 bucks and really won’t last more than one summer, let alone one impromptu rain storm. Here’s what I’m going for (I’ll take the house too…)

outdoor chandelier 6

What do you think? Am I crazy? In my opinion, chandeliers are always a good idea. Champagne too.

Happy Thursday!

Carpe Diem,

Mandy

Image 1/2/3/4/5

2 Responses to “Chandeliers”

  1. carmeninchicagoland February 22, 2013 at 8:30 am #

    Love, love, love the fourth picture!!! I’m totally using this as a template for my future wedding venue. So simple, yet super elegant and classy. Also, I love your other posts about fashion!! We seem to have very similar tastes. Glad I found your blog. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

