Dining Room // Inspiration

4 Dec

I’ve been on the hunt for a dining room pendant since Spring (oh, such a rough life). I knew we’d go with the Sea Anemone for our foyer and the Coral David Trubridge for our living room, but the dining room stumped me. Slowly I began to realize I was attracted to the same style light; architectural, metal, understated yet dramatic.

9099ce970527a425988e648b2dfe8226

designlovefest-house10

67e64903d50939f18daeadf8bf5bbe4f

d859cf4493275a20e7162e76c02de470

f49b70daf3cca1afed832a8f39cbf059

I’d happily live in any of those spaces. Agreed? I know you’re dying to know: I did find a pendant and it was love at first sight. This stunner dropped me dead in my tracks at…believe it or not, West Elm (I literally couldn’t believe it at first). At only $249 it was already a great price, but then I scored this baby steeply discounted during a lighting sale as well. WINNER! It is possible to get awesome lighting for cheap! We’ll be installing her this weekend, which means a “before & after” next week.

Happy Hump Day!

Carpe Diem,

Mandy

Image sources 1/2/3/4/5

2 Responses to “Dining Room // Inspiration”

  1. thepersonaljournalist December 4, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

    Reblogged this on Home Beautified and commented:
    I always say that eclectic spaces make homes seem more desirable, this is such an elegant example!

  2. Tamra {ever swoon} December 6, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    Light fixtures make so much of difference!! I love the one 3rd from the bottom. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

